"It doesn't take an 'Act of Congress' - it just requires the Secretary of the Treasury to make the change...."
Obama seems to be getting kicked around a lot these days, so maybe he's looking for something inspiring to do, but I don't think he will. I told you why last month:
If one President fiddles with the [$20]... the next thing you know, Reagan will have the $10. And then where will Obama go, years from now, when his face becomes legally billable?IN THE COMMENTS: Freeman Hunt said...
If Obama sees the long game, and what he wants is to end up as one of the faces of U.S. currency, he should not put the woman on the 20, because if he does that, Reagan will follow on the 10, and then � even though the process of politicizing the bills will continue � he'll be stuck with the 50.... I think he'll see the best strategy is do nothing and leave the field clear for some future administration to honor him. He'll have the 20.
Stop pandering to us! It's so insulting. It makes me sick.
You don't say, "A woman needs to be on one of these," and then go picking out a woman. You wait until there's a woman who makes you say, "She needs to be on one of these!" and you put her on one. When she's dead.
Unless you can think of a woman who doesn't make it look like the women got a pity prize in the bill lineup, do not add a woman!
No comments:
Post a Comment